Tags

, , , ,

So I decided to take a quick trip to Istanbul for a small vacation, I only ended up staying for about 4 days but it was worth every moment and I had the opportunity to get a great deal on a plane ticket which helped me in my decision to go. It’s also the off season right now so it wasn’t as ridiculously busy there. I decided to go to Istanbul and soak up as much history and night life that I could, the best part about it is there is so much to do in Istanbul from shopping to bars and all of the historical sites that I wish I could have stayed another week.

hagia sofia inside in istanbul

I went to the hagia sophia and the blue mosque which was near where I was staying in a guest house. The palace was great as well and had some of the best views of the city. Also I ended up checking out the modern art gallery which highlighted some amazing art from Turkish artists. It was really an eye opener to see the type of political and artistic climate of Turkey both now and in previous decades. All in all I would love to go back and explore other parts of the country, it’s a country rich with history.

